Skip to content

Gratitude

August 10, 2013

The only other time I have ever tried to run for an elective office was as Student Body President at my high school in 1971.  Since I was a newcomer to Sammamish, only about 72 people voted for me out of the class of 400+.  But it was a worthy experience and showed I had many more friends than I thought.

Thanks very much to all 434 of the Port Orchard electorate who have taken the time to cast your votes for me.  Instead of likening this campaign to a conflict in which one establishes a beach head, this is more like the climb of a major mountain in which the first major effort is to establish a base camp from which to launch a final assault on the summit.

Like me, you see the need for a new approach to making Port Orchard a source of pride and respect in Western Puget Sound.

I cannot tell you how deeply I appreciate your confidence and trust in me to make a real difference on your behalf.

Thank you again!

Eric

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

